iBike Coach Strava Upload

iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby rzrbk8 on Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:57 pm

Anyone else having this problem? I've tried uploading to Strava twice so far from the very convenient Strava button in the Coach app. The problem is that the overall and ride times on both uploads are about a half hour shorter than what they actually were. The mileage is correct, the max speed is correct, seems like all the other parameters are correct, but the time. So my average speed ends up being higher than my max speed. Is this an error on Strava's side or is the upload file getting corrupted somehow in the transfer? Thank you for any and all help and suggestions!
Live, love, ride!
User avatar
rzrbk8
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 3:29 pm
Location: Sacramento, CA

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby racerfern on Sun Jan 08, 2012 8:47 pm

Can you post the link to the ride at Strava?
Fernando
User avatar
racerfern
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:47 am
Location: Newport Beach, CA

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby rzrbk8 on Sun Jan 08, 2012 11:34 pm

Sure: http://app.strava.com/rides/3090706

I deleted and manually entered the first one.
Live, love, ride!
User avatar
rzrbk8
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 3:29 pm
Location: Sacramento, CA

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby racerfern on Sun Jan 08, 2012 11:42 pm

I'm not sure what you mean by "I deleted and manually enetered the first one"

Also this ride shows as being uploaded from the Strava iPhone app with no power estimate and no elevation estimate. Were you really going that fast and then stopped for 30 minutes? Lots of questions.
Fernando
User avatar
racerfern
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:47 am
Location: Newport Beach, CA

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby rzrbk8 on Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:41 am

First off, thank you for your help!

I had mentioned that I had uploaded two rides, but the first one I deleted the incorrect upload and entered the mileage and time manually. I am indeed just pressing the Strava button on the Coach app, so I'm not sure why it says uploaded from Strava iPhone app. It looks like the power and elevation must be lost in the upload as well, thanks for catching that. I didn't notice at first, but looking now, Coach says I gained 24810 feet of elevation, when it was probably more like 200 if that.

My max speed is correct, but no, I did not stop that long, maybe for two minutes at most, so the average speed is elevated, should be around 17 mph.
Live, love, ride!
User avatar
rzrbk8
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 3:29 pm
Location: Sacramento, CA

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby racerfern on Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:42 am

Can you download the ride and email it to me or upload it here? I tried going to your ride to download it as a GPX but that option isn't available.
Fernando
User avatar
racerfern
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:47 am
Location: Newport Beach, CA

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby rzrbk8 on Tue Jan 10, 2012 5:11 pm

I'll see what I can do later today. On another note, I rode yesterday, but used the iBike app, not coach, and it had problems too. I'll get the files sent to you when I get home today.
Live, love, ride!
User avatar
rzrbk8
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 3:29 pm
Location: Sacramento, CA

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby rzrbk8 on Wed Jan 11, 2012 11:32 pm

I can't see or figure out a way to download the ride file from Coach, but I'm sending you the ride file from the iBike app. Thank you again!
Live, love, ride!
User avatar
rzrbk8
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 3:29 pm
Location: Sacramento, CA

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby magnavaladrien on Sun Jan 22, 2012 7:49 am

Hi everybody, i have also the same bug in strava upload web site.
My ride begin to 8h30 AM but it is whrite than it bigane to 12h30 so what about this bug.
Also the speed AVG and time are wrong ( wrong équation between time and distance!!!).
It will be regulate in a soon update of ibike coatch app?
My friend said than stupid guy to bicycling 50km at midnight so.
http://app.strava.com/athletes/amagnaval to help you to understand!
It cause a bad publicity for ibike dash product in my club!!!!!
Thanks for your jobs!!
Sorry for my english language but it is not my native language
User avatar
magnavaladrien
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:23 pm
Location: France

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby magnavaladrien on Wed Jan 25, 2012 1:53 pm

Hi, VELOCOMP, do you have some news about the bug????
Some trics to debug this???
Sorry for my english language but it is not my native language
User avatar
magnavaladrien
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:23 pm
Location: France

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby magnavaladrien on Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:29 pm

Hi velocomp, please help about this stupid bug!!
Thank you
Sorry for my english language but it is not my native language
User avatar
magnavaladrien
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:23 pm
Location: France

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby Velocomp on Sat Jan 28, 2012 10:05 am

We will look at this issue.
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 2183
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby rzrbk8 on Sun Jan 29, 2012 9:47 pm

Here are the URLs from my ride today, recorded both with the Strava Cycling app and the iBike Coach app.

Here is today's ride as recorded and uploaded via the Strava Cycling app: http://app.strava.com/rides/3723609

Here is today's ride as recorded and uploaded via the iBike Coach app: http://app.strava.com/rides/3725994

If you compare the two, you'll see the differences. The time and elapsed time on the Strava recorded upload is correct, but when you look at the upload from the iBike Coach, the elapsed time is correct, but the time is again cut short by about a half hour and that bumps my average speed from around 17 mph to 24 mph.

I have cross posted this in Strava's support forum as well.

Thank you for looking into this!
Live, love, ride!
User avatar
rzrbk8
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 3:29 pm
Location: Sacramento, CA

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby Velocomp on Mon Jan 30, 2012 9:33 am

We're on it...
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 2183
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby rzrbk8 on Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:17 am

Hello John! First, thank you for working on this. I appreciate the customer service. Second, I did hear from Strava about this issue, if you haven't been in contact with them already. They are saying that it's how the iBike Coach app records the gps data, that it records each second the gps data even if it hasn't changed, like if I stop for 10 or 15 seconds, it continues to record the same gps location and that their system doesn't handle that well, so the data is getting skewed. I'll leave the rest to you, I'm sure they could explain what's happening better than I understand, again, if you haven't already spoken with them. Thanks again!
Live, love, ride!
User avatar
rzrbk8
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 3:29 pm
Location: Sacramento, CA

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby magnavaladrien on Fri Feb 03, 2012 2:34 am

Hum, perhaps we could increase battery life time in regulate the gps record like an option ( 30second 15 seconde etc)
Sorry for my english language but it is not my native language
User avatar
magnavaladrien
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:23 pm
Location: France

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby magnavaladrien on Wed Feb 22, 2012 4:02 am

Velocomp what about an ETA for update the both apps
Sorry for my english language but it is not my native language
User avatar
magnavaladrien
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:23 pm
Location: France

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby Velocomp on Wed Feb 22, 2012 5:10 pm

We've learned the hard way that ETAs are neither helpful to customers nor to us.
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 2183
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby magnavaladrien on Sun Apr 15, 2012 2:59 am

Hi, do you have some news about this topic?
Sorry for my english language but it is not my native language
User avatar
magnavaladrien
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:23 pm
Location: France

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby Velocomp on Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:04 am

Please see a reply to your other post regarding your question.

It is not necessary to ask the same question in two different threads.
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 2183
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby aob on Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:05 am

I have this same issue plus the ride start time is also out. Looks like a timezone issue?

This ride took place today, 16th April at 06:13 yet strava says it took place 15th April at 11:13pm?
http://app.strava.com/rides/6816870

I've posted this issue on Strava support site about three weeks ago, no fix yet.
https://strava.zendesk.com/requests/3723#

Rgds,
Andrew.
aob
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 9:26 pm

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby magnavaladrien on Tue Apr 17, 2012 1:15 am

Please VELOCOMP, i know you ave a lot of work but could you put a strave upload link in ibike apps like the coatch ibike apps with deboged version of strave link!!
Cause ibike apps is powerful than coatch apps but didnot recorde ride!!!
Sorry for my english language but it is not my native language
User avatar
magnavaladrien
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:23 pm
Location: France

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby magnavaladrien on Fri Jul 27, 2012 4:11 pm

Thanks a lot VELOCOMP for your great jobs about this bug!!!!!!
Very great jobs.
Sorry for my english language but it is not my native language
User avatar
magnavaladrien
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:23 pm
Location: France

Re: iBike Coach Strava Upload

Postby Velocomp on Fri Jul 27, 2012 5:03 pm

magnavaladrien wrote:Thanks a lot VELOCOMP for your great jobs about this bug!!!!!!
Very great jobs.


Thank you for your patience!
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 2183
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am


Return to iBike Dash Setup

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest